Selfie

I think there is a bit of a misconception about the selfie. A lot of people believe posting a selfie can signify low self-esteem, a need for approval, etc. I’ve decided, this must not be entirely true.

When I am depressed, I can hardly look at myself in the mirror, much less consider posting a friggen picture of myself on the internet. When I’m low, I’m very low. My own appearance upsets me.

With that being said, I think maybe we should celebrate the selfie a little more. I’m not saying we should celebrate by posting a photo of our face every day, because thats obviously unnecessary and quite frankly, annoying. But, maybe we should applaud those who feel good enough, to post nothing but a photo of their beautiful face on the internet.

…Maybe a selfie signifies someone giving self love, not being self absorbed.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

